Business Dog – Animation Tests

To try and get more comfortable with animating the Business Dog style I decided to create some animation tests to see how easy this would be to teach to the other members of the team.

The animation below was made on Photoshop, originally we were going to animate with a hybrid of TVPaint and Photoshop but after animating this I realised that making a 5 minute animated film in it would just not be quick or easy and the film would probably never be finished.

runtest

And the animation below was made on TVPaint. I made the brushes myself and honestly I prefer them to the Photoshop brushes I used. Along with the animation looking more appealing it was also significantly quicker than animating in Photoshop. Because of this I’ve decided that all the animation will be made in TVPaint, it’ll be quicker, easier and it’ll look nicer. So it’s a win-win situation!

walktestt

Leave a Reply

