Working in 24 frames

In this video I was showing how I could add a character to a parallax bg, and looking back on it I was really unhappy with that run cycle. It looked really choppy and stiff, which is weird because I’m so used to working with 12fps, so I decided to add some more frames to move it up to 24fps, and WOW what a difference it makes. I think it’s time I moved away from 12fps and started working with 24fps more. Yeah there will be more frames, which will mean my animation will take longer to make, but given how good it looks I think it’s 100% worth it.

Run

Leave a Reply

