Let’s do more 3D modelling!

Decided to try and start to build up a little portfolio of 3D models, as I really enjoyed making the last model. So I’m starting it off by modelling a friend’s character.

unknown_blood___fizz_reference_by_fluffylovey-d7bia06

This was the only reference of the character, so it wasn’t a full orthographic and I didn’t want to ask my friend for an orthographic reference because this was meant to be a surprise, but it was easy enough to adapt as I like drawing/modelling wolves the most so I got a feel for the basic body shape. And to my surprise this model only took about a day from start to finish, significantly faster than my last model which took a good few days. Not only that but there were very few errors, and at times there were none at all which really surprised me. Below is a turnaround of the final model, and needless to say, my friend loved it!

FizzTurn001_4

Leave a Reply

