3D Model Progress #1

For one of our tasks we’re supposed to create a 3D model in maya based on a character turnaround, touch it up in Mudbox, and then UV’s to give it a texture and make it look somewhat passable as a model (fortunately there’s no rigging involved yet).

I decided for the character I’ll be modelling to use an old character of mine called ‘Aki’. I’ve had her since I was maybe 10 years old and she’s the oldest character I have, so it’ll be kinda nice to see her as a 3D model. Since she’s four-legged, there may be some problems when modelling, because I can’t really put her in a T-pose, but I suppose that will only really affect things if I rig her as her frame may become distorted.

AkiTurnaround

Aki’s Turnaround

Leave a Reply

