Animation Principles #3 – Hand Turn

For this exercise in animation class we were given the first and last keyframes of an animation along with a dope sheet and our mission was to create the inbetweens whilst also following the Dope sheet. I’ve never followed a dope sheet before and I only found out what they were when I started this course, but I have to say that was alot easier than just blindly creating inbetweens until you get what you think looks good. I’ve always liked inbetweening because I feel like that’s the part of the animation process that really makes these still images come to life, so I really enjoyed this exercise and I’d love to do something like it again some time!

(animation is looped)

Leave a Reply

