Life Drawing #1

I really like life-drawing. When I first did it in college I thought seeing someone stark naked infront of me would be too awkward and off-putting, but after the first minute of awkwardness it’s really good. I like how you don’t really notice the anatomy, but you notice the figure and all the curves and shapes that make it up, which is very beneficial especially if you’re a technical artist. Sometimes it’s better not to follow a formula.

Here are three one minute images (willow charcoal on newsprint):

IMG_0938

Here are three 2 minute images (willow charcoal on newsprint):

IMG_0937

Here is a 10 minute image (willow charcoal and green oil pastel on newsprint):IMG_0936

Here is a 30 minute image (willow charcoal and white chalk on black paper):

IMG_0935

Even though I’m more of a cartoonist, I still really enjoy life drawing and I can’t wait to do it again!

Leave a Reply

